2012 Awards for Excellence in the Food Co-op Community

The Howard Bowers Fund/CCMA awards for Cooperative Excellence are given for excellence in the food co-op community.  They are an opportunity for you to recognize outstanding food co-ops, your colleagues, your board members, and outstanding programs and systems developed by consumer cooperatives. Formerly known as the CCMA awards, the program is now under the sponsorship of the Cooperative Development Foundation through its Howard Bowers Fund for Consumer Cooperatives.

The deadline for nominations is April 20, 2012, and the awards will be presented during the banquet at CCMA. You are invited to submit nominations in the following categories:
Cooperative Excellence – In recognition of a food co-op that has made significant progress in meeting the needs of members through growth in net sales and earnings, initiation of new and innovative programs, and expansion of member services.
Cooperative Service – In recognition of dedicated leadership and exemplary service by an individual to a food co-op or co-op.
Cooperative innovation/Achievement – In recognition of the innovative application of the co-op business structure to a co-op, an innovative program or service, or outstanding achievement by a food co-op.
Cooperative Board Service – In recognition of outstanding dedication and leadership.

Awardees are selected by an awards committee made up of leaders in the food co-op community.

Fill out this form: Bowers award nomination form and send it to Ellen Quinn at equinn@cdf.coop.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s